Destiny 2 Showcase 2023: Start Time, How To Watch, And What To Expect

A new Destiny 2 season kicks off in August, but before the next chapter in the Light and Darkness saga unfolds, there’ll be a new showcase that shows what lies ahead for the Bungie-developed game. Kicking off on Tuesday, August 22–which is again being held mere hours before Gamescom Opening Night Live–the Destiny 2 Showcase will include details on The Final Shape expansion, Season 22, the next reprised raid, and more.

Like last year’s showcase, it’ll be bookended by a preshow and a roundtable discussion after the main event. Here’s how to watch the Destiny 2 Showcase, including the start time and what to expect.

Start time for the Destiny 2 Showcase

  • 9 AM PT
  • 12 PM ET
  • 5 PM BST
  • 6 PM CET
  • 2 AM AET (August 23)

How to watch the Destiny 2 Showcase

You’ll be able to grab livestreams on Bungie’s YouTube and Twitch social channels.

How to get an exclusive Destiny 2 emblem

The other big draw is that Bungie has enabled Twitch Drops for this livestream, and viewers will be able to unlock an exclusive Destiny 2 emblem if they watch 30 minutes of the showcase during its run.

What to expect from the Destiny 2 Showcase

The biggest focus of attention during this showcase will be a new look at Destiny 2: The Final Shape. The final chapter in the current Destiny 2 storyline, the first teaser for this expansion was loaded with mysteries and the return of Cayde-6, who originally met his end in 2018’s Forsaken expansion. Once again voiced by Nathan Fillion, the smart-mouthed Hunter looks ready to join his fellow Guardians in the battle to end all battles.

Bungie’s showcases are usually deep dives into what fans can expect from the Destiny 2 expansions, and last year’s livestream officially lifted the lid on Lightfall’s release date, new Strand subclass, and overall themes.

Beyond details on The Final Shape, we’re also expecting to see more details on Season 22, which will begin laying the groundwork for the expansion. Bungie usually waits until the 11th hour before it formally reveals the new season, but it has dropped a lot of details on the more technical side of Season 22. What we do know so far is that the Strand Suspension ability is getting nerfed in this season, more Exotic armor pieces are getting overhauled, and it’ll finally be easier to fully unlock your Stasis subclass soon.

Additionally, it has been confirmed that the upcoming reprised raid will go live on September 1, veteran actor–and Arbiter–Keith David will be voicing Commander Zavala moving forward, and there’s some great PvP content in the pipeline. The overall player power cap–the combined power level from all your equipped armor, weapons, and gear–won’t be raised in Season 22, and numerous quality-of-life updates are also going to be introduced next season.

The products discussed here were independently chosen by our editors.
GameSpot may get a share of the revenue if you buy anything featured on our site.



Credit : Source Post

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Unibestgifts.co.uk
Logo
Shopping cart